top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRhiannon

For My Mother

It is Mother’s Day and I have nothing. I don’t have a card, I don’t have flowers, I simply have... nothing. But this “nothing” isn’t always blank space or nonexistent matter. Take for example, when someone asks me how much I could possibly love my momma, I say, “Nothing compares. Nothing is great enough to describe the love I feel for her, the kind of need that encompasses me for the woman who has raised me to be all that I am despite the flaws. The one who has made it a point to stand by my side through absolutely everything without a whisper of complaint. The one who will always choose me over anything else. The one I would give the world for”. So, while I present you with “nothing”, I want you to know you are more than everything, there is no measurement to make, no word in the dictionary, no fact to be written by just a string of letters sewn together. My God, there is no way of ever telling you, showing you, giving you all my love. A way of portrayal simply does not exist. But oh how real it is, so pure, and so so strong. I love you, mommy, always, and forever, that is a promise.


All my heart,

Your baby


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page