top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRhiannon

50 Random Facts About Me

While I was thinking of what I wanted to post this week, I thought it would be a good idea to do “50 things about me” so you could all get to know me a little bit better. I tried to stay away from too much medical information because there will be plenty of time to post about that later. If you have any questions please feel free to message me and if we’ve never met before or we don’t know each other that well, leave a comment telling me something random about yourself! I’d love to get to know my readers! And now, here are 50 random facts about me, enjoy!



  1. I sang in a professional children’s choir for five years and got to perform in some of the most amazing places such as the Chicago Symphony Center and the Kennedy Center. I was also given the opportunity to sing background on a CD for the United Nations with five Ambassadors.

  2. I was 11 pounds when I was born, sorry mommy.

  3. I grew up in sports, playing softball and hockey with my sister. Between upper grade and my sophomore year of high school, I also dabbled in soccer, dance, volleyball, and basketball.

  4. My favorite genre of books is YA fairy/princess/badass women who have the power to save the world without a prince in shining armor.

  5. A Weiner dog is my favorite breed and I would love to (will) adopt one someday.

  6. I hate hate hate flying. I get very claustrophobic and the pressure has always caused me to be in large amounts of pain that can last several days after the flight. I don’t know why this happens my body just has a really hard time adjusting to the sudden changes. And yes, I pop my ears and chew gum.

  7. I am obsessed with blankets. I love to make them and my favorites are the ones that are years old, all worn in and cozy. My parents have one from when they first lived together thirty years ago and my dad sleeps with it every night… I steal it whenever he has to travel, shhh.

  8. I hate having my port accessed even though it literally gives me life. I am allergic to the Tegaderm and I despise not having the freedom to shower while I am accessed for a week. It gets sore when I inevitably roll onto my stomach in the middle of the night and end up sleeping on it and I constantly forget I am connecting to the tubing when I start to walk away without grabbing my bag with my pump. Owie.

  9. I LOVE my bedroom. It is my safe space and every decoration or piece of art represents me so well. It is such a calming environment.

  10. My sister is the only person that can make me laugh till I am in tears, and it happens all the time.

  11. I am not the biggest fan of chocolate.

  12. I never ever use the same shampoo twice in a row, I find my hair has more volume and life when I mix things up each wash.

  13. I have three bracelets that are very special to me and I never take them off, nothing fancy, but special.

  14. I truly believe I belong in the 80s. In fact, I live my life as if I am in an 80s movie. More specifically, Pretty in Pink, Dirty Dancing, Ferris Buller’s Day Off, etc.

  15. I have a severe caffeine intolerance. Decaf decaf decaf.

  16. I despise alcohol, drinking it, or being around it, the smell of it will send me into a panic attack.

  17. I am so scared of spiders I can’t even get close enough to one to kill it.

  18. Spiders aside, I will save any insect that comes into my house. I will sit on my sunroom floor and one by one pick up ants that wander in during the summer and put them in a container to go back outside. Mosquitos and Spiders must go.

  19. I will never drink anything grape flavored or eat a hotdog. Both have made me violently ill in the past and now it is in my head if I were to eat a hotdog or drink grape juice, it would make me sick again. Food poisoning sucks.

  20. My two biggest stereotypical fears are spiders and throwing up.

  21. I love to surround myself with pictures of my family and friends. A constant reminder of who is important and why I fight so hard to wake up each day.

  22. I am 100% a night owl. I have a perfect night routine but when it comes to mornings, forget it. I’ll get out of bed at some point.

  23. My dream is to live on a large plot of land and rescue animals. Farm animals to goldfish.

  24. Apple products all the way.

  25. I get physically sick when I drink room temperature water. It has to be ice cold and preferably infused with some fresh fruit.

  26. Comfort over fashion any day but every once in a while for holidays, I do enjoy dressing up a bit.

  27. I wish I could grow a handlebar mustache. This has been a dream of mine for years and years.

  28. I enjoy reading modern poetry and my favorite poet is Nikita Gill. she makes me feel so empowered and strong. 10 out of 10 recommend.

  29. If I ever got to meet a sloth in person, I would pass out from excitement.

  30. Before I got sick, I ate like there was no tomorrow. I would eat more than my parents and my sister combined. I loved every second.

  31. I am not afraid to say what is on my mind or stand up for what I believe in.

  32. 70% of my closet is thrift store items, 10% actual store-bought, the remaining 20% is the stuff I steal from my parent’s closet, mostly my dad’s flannel shirts.

  33. I am a master fort builder.

  34. I love to play board games and card games. I can also hold my own on PlayStation and PC.

  35. My favorite videogame in the entire world is Spongebob Battle for Bikini Bottom on the PS2. Forever and always. Kingdom Hearts 1 is a close second followed by Jak and Daxter.

  36. I love to unwind with Netflix. Either a tv series or a movie. (anything but horror).

  37. If I am in the car, there is music playing and I am singing.

  38. I am continuing to work on graduating from high school.

  39. There is something so special to me about writing someone a letter or getting one in the mail. It is so meaningful and I keep every single one I get.

  40. I work very very hard to take care of my body inside and out. From medicine to brushing my teeth and flossing.

  41. Christmas is my favorite holiday/tradition and dinner with my whole family leaves me smiling for days. We are a crazy bunch.

  42. I love being outside whether it’s playing catch, rollerblading, or gardening. Any chance to be in the sun I’m taking it!

  43. Poppys are my favorite flower.

  44. My inner circle includes my mom, my sister, my dad, my grandma, and Wilson. A small part of my wonderful support team.

  45. I could drink Aldi gravy packets with a straw. Yes I know I’m disgusting.

  46. Every so often, I love having a full pamper night. A nice long hot shower, face mask, the whole nine yards.

  47. I’d love to have a proper picnic someday.

  48. I love the beach and I’d go to Florida any time but I dream of one day renting a nice cabin on a lake somewhere and spending a few weeks vacationing in nature. This is inspired by The Penderwicks At Point Mouette by Jeanne Birdsall, one of my favorite childhood book series.

  49. My favorite thing ever is a day where I clean my room and wash all of my sheets, take a long shower and hop into a fresh pair of pajamas right before bed so I can snuggle up and the scent of fresh laundry surrounds me with the window open so the night breeze can fill my room.

  50. I really enjoy anything natural to help my health. I like meditating and doing yoga, running my diffuser with essential oils, and relaxing before bed with my salt lamp on next to me rubbing my amethyst worry crystal. I have found it is important for me to have a balance of science and medicine while also following a holistic approach.


And there we go! 50 facts about me that hopefully give you a better insight into who I am as a person and where my writing inspiration comes from. Again, any questions please message me and I’d love to hear something random about you! Thanks for reading!


96 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page