top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRhiannon

Finding The Good In A Bad Situation

This is not the ideal time for society. Many strange things are happening, things we never thought we would come across in our lifetimes. But we all get thrown the occasional curveball. I’m not here to dwell on the world’s problems right now, in this post, I want to talk about how I am living my best life, feeling the best I have in a long time despite it all. I finally have a routine down which is something I’ve been struggling with for a while now. I wake up around 10:30 and I grab my switch. Log on to Animal Crossing and even during the hour that I play I have a routine. I’ll go around and dig up my fossils, then I hit my rocks and pick up anything off the ground like extra branches and seashells. Get my fossils assessed and donate what I can, then over to Nook’s where I sell the rest. I check in to get my miles every day then go on to talk to all my neighbors and see how they are feeling. I might make some changes around my house or island, spending an hour getting the important stuff out of the way but also allowing myself to relax and not just jump right into work.


Then it is time to get out of bed and I make it right away, I hate having a messy room even an unmade bed. Take my meds, head to the bathroom, and wash my face, figure out my hair and get dressed in something comfortable but that isn’t PJs. Time to get to work, check in with my happy planner which I’ve really been loving going in each week this year and planning everything out using fun stickers, it is really relaxing, and I’m proud of myself for sticking to it! School time! I recently got an Apple pencil so I can switch over my note-taking to my IPad. I was running out of room in my notebook and all the mistakes I kept making, I was frustrated. I have loved the change and I feel even more productive with it. I can do a separate post on that later if you’d like. School school school. I don’t have a set finish time so I work and take breaks when I need them, sometimes a nap slips in. Today was so beautiful. I got to work outside on our patio, watch Wilson run all afternoon, and have a nice conversation with my mom while I worked. Getting to have a free schedule with wiggle room is such a freeing feeling. There is no rush and anything is better than nothing. Plus it was beautiful outside if I didn’t already say:) my dad has been working from home during this time so he finished up around 3 and came outside. I forced him to play catch with me like my sister and I would have if she were able to come over. That was nice getting to spend quality time with both my parents today. Got some accessories for my pencil so I don’t lose the cap (1st gen probs) I love getting things in the mail. I went inside after a long afternoon out in the sun and hopped in the shower to wash all the sweat away. I did more school for an hour, ate some dinner, and then had my devotional time during Holy Week. Technology is amazing, I can go to church online and hear the word of God. How blessed we are. Then I went back on Animal Crossing with my sister cause at night I like to go island hopping to look for bugs and fish to sell… well, tonight I landed right on tarantula island. I hate those things! But I can’t complain about the selling price. If you know, you know. Now I can barely keep my eyes open so I am going to end this post, say my prayers, and go to bed. Stay safe everyone, goodnight<3


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page